Mansfield Symphony Orchestra: Spanish Fiesta

Download as iCal file
Saturday, September 22, 2018 at  8:00pm

The Mansfield Symphony Orchestra kicks-off its International 88th Season with a passionate collection of music near-and-dear to Octavio’s heart: the greatest musical images of Spain by several of the world’s best-loved composers.  The world-famous Russian flamenco and classical guitarist, Gregory "Grisha" Goryachev will be the featured soloist.

"Spanish Fiesta"

Chabrier: España  (6:28)

Rodrigo: Concierto de Aranjuez 

I. Allegro con spirito (5:57), II. Adagio (11:28), III. Allegro gentile (5:07)

Rimsky-Korsakov: Capriccio Espagnol, Op. 34

I. Alborada (1:09), II. Variazioni (5:06), III. Alborada (1:08), IV. Scena e canto gitano (5:15), V. Fandango asturiano (3:04)

de Falla: Three Cornered Hat Suite No. 2

I. The Neighbor's Dance: Seguidillas (3:14). II. The Miller's Dance: Farruca (3:04), III. Final Dance: Jota (5:45)

Granados: Intermezzo from Goyescas (4:30)


To get a taste of what you will hear at the concert, listen to the MSO season playlist on Spotify.

Join us at 7:00 PM in the Renaissance Ballroom for the free "Symphony Chat" with our soloist, Grisha Goryachev, and music historian and enthusiast Mark Sebastian Jordan, who will share insights on the composers and pieces on the concert. Free hors d'oeuvres and discount beverages will be served. Seating is limited.

We also have a state-of-the-art event happening at the concert.  During the Rimsky-Korsakov, we will ask you to have your phones on!  We are using an App called EnCue, which will broadcast  special notes to your phone in REAL TIME!  This innovative experience will give Capriccio Espagnol a whole new life for you!



Series Presenter

OhioHealth Symphony Series

Media Sponsors

Western Reserve Public Media

WOSU Classical 101

WKSU 89.7

All tickets purchased online and via phone are available for pick up at the Renaissance Box Office will call window prior to the event or during normal business hours. Discounts are not available for online sales. Discounts and promotions are available only by visiting or calling the Renaissance Box Office during normal business hours.

Single Tickets


Orch/Mezz Price: $40.00

Section A Price: $35.00

Section B Price: $30.00




Section C: $15.00

Family Four Pack: $50.00


Student Seats Price: $10.00

Member Pricing

For member only pricing, login to the member portal.

Member Portal

Group Sales

Groups of 10 or more are eligible for a discount! Call the Box Office at (419) 522-2726 for more info.

Important Dates

Season Subscriptions go on sale: June 5, 2018 for Annual Members June 19, 2018 for General Public Single Tickets go on sale: July 6, 2018 for Annual Members July 19, 2018 for General Public

Doors Information

Buy Tickets

Sign-up for Updates

Single tickets for this show are not available to the public yet.
See the schedule below to see the on sale dates:


2019-2020 Subscriptions On Sale:

May 31, 2019 for Annual Members 
June 18, 2019 for Non-Members 

2019-2020 Single Tickets On Sale:

June 25, 2019 for Annual Members 
July 9, 2019 for Non-Members


To join as a member, purchase a season subscription, for any questions, please
contact our Box Office at (419) 522-2726 during open hours, Tuesday through Friday, 12-5 PM.

Close ×