Loading Events
Mansfield Symphony: An American Journey

September 17, 2022 @ 8:00 pm - 10:00 pm

138 Park Avenue West
Mansfield, OH 44902 United States
+ Google Map

Dedicated to American composers and the beauty of America, “An American Journey” features Samuel Barber’s First Essay for Orchestra and Violin Concerto with Concertmaster Victor Beyens, Zhou Tian’s Transcend (written in commemoration of the 150th Anniversary of the Transcontinental Railroad), and Aaron Copland’s Lincoln Portrait.

Conducted by Octavio Más-Arocas

Featured Repertoire

First Essay for Orchestra, Op. 12—Samuel Barber (1910-1981)

Violin Concerto, Op. 14—Samuel Barber (1910-1981)
I. Allegro, II. Andante, III. Presto in moto perpetuo
Victor Beyens, Violin

Transcend—Zhou Tian (1981-)
“In commemoration of the 150th Anniversary of the Transcontinental Railroad’s completion”
I. Pulse, II. Promise, III. D-O-N-E

Lincoln Portrait—Aaron Copland (1900-1990)
For Narrator and Orchestra
Colonel Michael Howard, Narrator

Our Sponsors

OhioHealth Symphony Series


Orch/Mezz Price:Starting at $40
Section A Price:Starting at $33
Section B Price:Starting at $27
Section C Price:$15
Student Seats Price:$10

Related Events

    October 21

    December 16

    February 10

    May 4